time to say good bye

to wordpress.com
I’ve spent more than 2 years on this site and I’ve been bloging almost everyday
I loved it to bits and I still cannot believe how many of you that are following my blog
First off a big thank you
secondly I want to say that I am not by any mean throwing in the towel, the opposite rather, I moved to my own domain and will now post stupid webcam photos and write about things i love at camillastenmark.com

please join me on my journey

thank you dear wordpress.com for these wonderful 2 years… time to move on

If I leave here tomorrow
Would you still remember me?
For I must be traveling on, now

2 responses to “time to say good bye

  1. Tagged camillastenmark.com , For I must be traveling on , If I leave here tomorrow , moving blog , now ‘Cause there’s too many places I’ve got to see , Would you still remember me?

  2. While it is generally agreed that some kind of replicating non-living compounds were the precursors of life, there is much debate of their possible chemical nature. Metabolism-first approaches propose that mutually catalytic sets of simple organic molecules could be capable of self-replication and rudimentary chemical evolution. In particular, the GARD model, depicting assemblies of amphiphilic molecules, has received considerable interest. The system propagates compositional information across generations and is suggested to be a target of natural selection. However, evolutionary simulations indicate that the system lacks selectability (i.e. it cannot substantially depart from the asymptotic steady-state solution already built-in in the dynamical equations) due to excessive mutation rates that push the population above the Eigenian error threshold. We elaborate on the lessons learnt from the example of the GARD model and, more widely, on the issue of evolvability, and discuss the implications for similar metabolism-first scenarios. Eörs Szathmáry is Director of the Parmenides Center for the conceptual Foundations of Science in Pullach/Munich and Professor of Biology at Eötvös University, Budapest. His main interest is theoretical evolutionary biology and focuses on the common principles of the major steps in evolution, such as the origin of life, the emergence of cells, the origin of animal societies, and the appearance of human language. Together with his mentor, John Maynard Smith, he has published two important books, which serve as the main references in the field (The Major Transitions in Evolution, Freeman, 1995, and The Origins of Life, Oxford University Press, 1999). Both books have been translated into other languages (German, French, Japanese, Italian, Spanish and Hungarian). He serves on the editorial board of several journals (Journal of Theoretical Biology, Biology Direct, Origins of Life and Evolution of the Biosphere.

Leave a Reply

